WEIS Chantal

Certified: Trageschule ClauWi ®
Porter son enfant, tout un art ©
Tel.: (+352) 26 78 23 77
Languages:
Courses: at the babywearinginstructor's home, only in the morning
Adress: 21, rue Jacques Santer
L-6139 Junglinster
map

My name is Chantal Weis. I am a luxembourgish mum of 4 girls born in 01/2008, 06/2010, 02/2013 and 04/2015. In my former life, before motherhood, I was a teacher in luxembourgish “enseignement modulaire”. Now I am a mum at home who does a lot of voluntary work and who gives baby carrying sessions.

For the birth of my fist daughter I got a carrying wrap. It took me some weeks to dare to put my baby in there. She was so small and the warp so long. It was a revelation: she got calm and I had two hands free. From that moment on the warp was used daily.

With the birth of my second daughter I bought another, shorter, wrap to put her easily on my back. From that moment on I was launched in the addiction of carrying wraps. I wanted to try different brands, different materials and more tying methods and try on different carriers. So I did the studying at ClauWi carrying school in Germany in 2011, certified in 2012 and, to learn even more, I also studied at PSETUA in France in 2014.

WEIS Chantal

Zertifiziert: Trageschule ClauWi ®
Porter son enfant, tout un art ©
Tel.: (+352) 26 78 23 77
Internetseite: http://www.droberodung.lu
Sprachen:
Kurse: bei der Trageberaterin zu Hause, nur morgens
Adresse: 21, rue Jacques Santer
L-6139 Junglinster
map

Mein Name ist Chantal Weis. Ich bin Mutter von 4 Töchtern geboren 01/2008, 06/2010, 02/2013 und 04/2015. In meinem früheren Leben, bevor ich Mutter wurde, arbeitete ich als Lehrerin im Enseignement modulaire. Jetzt bin ich Mama zu Hause und engagiere mich ehrenamtlich in verschiedenen Organisationen und mache Trageberatung.

Zur Geburt meiner Ältesten bekamen wir ein Tragetuch geschenkt. Erst nach einigen Wochen habe ich mich getraut dieses kleine Wesen in die vielen Meter Stoff einzubinden. Es war wie eine Erleuchtung: sie beruhigte sich und ich hatte beide Hände frei. Von da an wurde das Tragetuch unsere steter Begleiter.

Als das zweite Kind kam, schaffte ich ein kürzeres Tuch an um sie auf den Rücken binden zu können. Von da an war ich infiziert: verschiedene Tragetuchhersteller, Materialien, Webungen, andere Bindeweisen, Tragehilfen... Da fiel die Entscheidung schnell die Ausbildung zur Trageberaterin zu machen um noch mehr übers Tragen zu erfahren und es weiter zu vermitteln. 2011 Grundkusr bei ClauWi, Zertifikat 2012 und zur Weiterbildung und um meinen Horizont zu erweitern 2014 die Ausbildung zur Trageberaterin in Frankreich bei PSETUA.