WEIS Chantal

Certified: Trageschule ClauWi ®
Porter son enfant, tout un art ©
Tel.: (+352) 26 78 23 77
Languages:
Courses: at the babywearinginstructor's home, only in the morning
Adress: 21, rue Jacques Santer
L-6139 Junglinster
map

My name is Chantal Weis. I am a luxembourgish mum of 4 girls born in 01/2008, 06/2010, 02/2013 and 04/2015. In my former life, before motherhood, I was a teacher in luxembourgish “enseignement modulaire”. Now I am a mum at home who does a lot of voluntary work and who gives baby carrying sessions.

For the birth of my fist daughter I got a carrying wrap. It took me some weeks to dare to put my baby in there. She was so small and the warp so long. It was a revelation: she got calm and I had two hands free. From that moment on the warp was used daily.

With the birth of my second daughter I bought another, shorter, wrap to put her easily on my back. From that moment on I was launched in the addiction of carrying wraps. I wanted to try different brands, different materials and more tying methods and try on different carriers. So I did the studying at ClauWi carrying school in Germany in 2011, certified in 2012 and, to learn even more, I also studied at PSETUA in France in 2014.

WEIS Chantal

Certifié: Trageschule ClauWi ®
Porter son enfant, tout un art ©
Tél.: (+352) 26 78 23 77
Site internet: http://www.droberodung.lu
Langues:
Cours: au domicile de la monitrice de bébé-portage, uniquement le matin
Adresse: 21, rue Jacques Santer
L-6139 Junglinster
map

Je m'appelle Chantal Weis. Je suis maman de quatre filles, nées 01/2008, 06/2010, 02/2013 et 04/2015. Dans ma vie antérieure, avant d'être maman, je travaillais comme institutrice à l'enseignement modulaire. Maintenant je suis maman à la maison qui s'engage comme bénévole dans différentes associations et qui fait des consultation de bébé-portage.

Pour la naissance de la première on nous a offert une écharpe porte-bébés. Après quelques semaines j'ai osé mettre ma puce dedans. Ce fut la révélation: elle se calmait et j'avais les mains libres. Depuis lors l'écharpe nous accompagnait dans la vie quotidienne.

Pour la naissance de la deuxième j'ai acheté une écharpe plus courte pour pouvoir porter plus facilement sur le dos. A partir de ce moment j'étais lancée dans le monde du portage: différentes marques, matériaux différents, autres modes de tissage, différents nouages, porte-bébés... Pour apprendre plus sur le portage j'ai fait en 2011 le cours de base à l'école de portage ClauWi en Allemagne, certification en 2012 et pour élargir mon horizon, en 2014 j'ai suivi les cours de PSETUA en France pour monitrices de bébé-portage.